Ordinary Unconsciousness And Deep Unconsciousness, from Eckhart Tolle

Standard

2012: What's the 'real' truth?

Eckhart Tolle

What I call ordinary unconsciousness means being identified with your thought processes and emotions, your reactions, desires, and aversions. It is most people’s normal state. In that state, you are run by the egoic mind, and you are unaware of Being. It is a state not of acute pain or unhappiness but of an almost continuous low level of unease, discontent, boredom, or nervousness — a kind of background static. You may not realize this because it is so much a part of “normal” living, just as you are not aware of a continuous low background noise, such as the hum of an air conditioner, until it stops. When it suddenly does stop…

View original post 490 more words

About BCHQ

Alchemist, Astrologer, Esoteric, Spiritualist, Wife, Mother, and Friend. ~What If I died? What did I give? I HOPE it was an answer, so you might LIVE . . . I HOPE I helped you LIVE~Creed

Comments are closed.