Best Plato quotes

Standard

antryump

Plato was a philosopher and mathematician, in Classical Greece, and an influential figure in western philosophy. He was Socrates student, and founded the first institution of higher learning in the Western world in Athens.

“The beginning is the most important part of the work.”

“Until philosophers are kings, or the kings and princes of this world have the spirit and power of philosophy, and political greatness and wisdom meet in one, and those commoner natures who pursue either to the exclusion of the other are compelled to stand continue reading all Plato quotes

View original post

About BCHQ

Alchemist, Astrologer, Esoteric, Spiritualist, Wife, Mother, and Friend. ~What If I died? What did I give? I HOPE it was an answer, so you might LIVE . . . I HOPE I helped you LIVE~Creed

Comments are closed.