Dr. Linda Bender: Animals, the Great Teachers of Compassion

Standard

Openhearted Rebel

By Dr. Linda Bender, The Master Shift, August 5, 2015

Great teachers often arrive in our lives in humble packaging. I learned this from the animals in my backyard growing up.

As a child, I felt unwanted. My father worked long hours and was gone most of the time and for reasons I never fully understood, my mother was emotionally unavailable to me. The messages I got from her were about my deficiencies. I was extremely thin and self-conscious about it, even in the heat of summer I wore sweaters to hide my meager arms. The scantiness of my body seemed to express my overall feelings of insufficiency.

View original post 614 more words

About BCHQ

Alchemist, Astrologer, Esoteric, Spiritualist, Wife, Mother, and Friend. ~What If I died? What did I give? I HOPE it was an answer, so you might LIVE . . . I HOPE I helped you LIVE~Creed

Comments are closed.